Music is to share, mine is for you.


VA - Utopia Revisited

VA - Utopia Revisited: Radio Utopia II (1998, Radio B92)

Radio B92 Selection Of Groovy Tunes:
01 Faze Action - Original Disco Motion
02 A.D.N.Y. - That Sax Song
03 The Amalgamation Of Soundz - 63rd Suite
04 16B - Water Ride
05 Les Rythmes Digitales - Jacques Your Body
06 Future Legends - The Music
07 Subject 13 - True Skillz (Endemic Void remix)
08 Two Lone Swordsmen - Glide By Shooting
09 Maas - Look At Me Now, Falling (I-Cube Simple Mix)
10 Larry Heard - Guidance
11 Mouse On Mars - Cache Coeur Naif

During the past twelve years of its existence, Radio B92 has traveled a long way. It was the very first radio station in this corner of the world to put diverse styles of urban underground music on air. Back in 1989 it was the distorted guitar noise of Mudhoney and My Bloody Valentine, hip-hop breaks of A Tribe Called Quest and BDP and the sophisticated house grooves of Mr. Fingers and Inner City.
In the years that followed, besides regular broadcast, B92 has been supporting Yugoslav alternative acts through numerous record releases as well as creating a lively club scene by organizing hundreds of parties which have presented both local and famous international DJs such as Slam, DJ Hell, John Acquaviva, Phil Perry, Misjah, Trevor Rockcliffe and many more.
Utopia Revisited was the first release published under license in Yugoslavia since 1991 and there is only 1,000 copies. The inner sleeve of cd contains a short story called "Utopia Revisited" by Matthew Colin, author of Altered State: The Story Of Ecstasy Culture And Acid House. Dedicated to all the Belgrade people who have hammered a spike into dial-jog at 92.5 FM. Radio B92 - founded in '89, still surfin' the waves. 

Нема коментара:

Постави коментар