Music is to share, mine is for you.


Orbital - Peel Session EP

Orbital - The Peel Sessions EP (1994, Internal Records)

01 Lush (Eurotunnel Disaster '94)
02 Walk About
03 Semi-Detached
04 Attached

First broadcast - September 10th 1993


Natural Life - Natural Life

Natural Life - Natural Life (1992, Hollywood Records)

01 Heartland (Intro)
02 Love
03 Natural Life
04 The Promise
05 Now Is The Time
06 Into Your Skin
07 Passion
08 Strange World
09 Deb 'N' Duff
10 Wishing Well
11 Colours
12 Heartland (Outro)


VA - Mojo Presents Panic

VA - Mojo Presents Panic (2011, Mojo Magazine)

01 Madness - Blue Skinned Beast
02 Robert Wyatt - Shipbuilding
03 Billy Bragg - Which Side Are You On?
04 Three Johns - World of Workers is Wild
05 Girls at Our Best - Getting Nowhere Fast
06 HMHB - National Shite Day
07 Wah - The Day Margaret Thatcher Dies
08 Orange Juice - Lean Period
09 Nightingales - First My Job
10 Television Personalities - Paradise Estate
11 Felt - Grey Streets
12 Mekons - Abermant 1984/5
13 Redskins - Lev Bronstein
14 McCarthy - Red Sleeping Beauty
15 Band of Holy Joy - Who Snatched the Baby?

Given away for free with Mojo magazine (April 2011)


Bernard Butler - The Garage Tapes

Bernard Butler - The Garage Tapes (cassette single) 
(1998, New Musical Express)
01 People Move On
02 Stay
03 I'm Tired

All tracks recorded live at The Garage, London 10th March 1998. 


VA - Utopia Revisited

VA - Utopia Revisited: Radio Utopia II (1998, Radio B92)

Radio B92 Selection Of Groovy Tunes:
01 Faze Action - Original Disco Motion
02 A.D.N.Y. - That Sax Song
03 The Amalgamation Of Soundz - 63rd Suite
04 16B - Water Ride
05 Les Rythmes Digitales - Jacques Your Body
06 Future Legends - The Music
07 Subject 13 - True Skillz (Endemic Void remix)
08 Two Lone Swordsmen - Glide By Shooting
09 Maas - Look At Me Now, Falling (I-Cube Simple Mix)
10 Larry Heard - Guidance
11 Mouse On Mars - Cache Coeur Naif

During the past twelve years of its existence, Radio B92 has traveled a long way. It was the very first radio station in this corner of the world to put diverse styles of urban underground music on air. Back in 1989 it was the distorted guitar noise of Mudhoney and My Bloody Valentine, hip-hop breaks of A Tribe Called Quest and BDP and the sophisticated house grooves of Mr. Fingers and Inner City.
In the years that followed, besides regular broadcast, B92 has been supporting Yugoslav alternative acts through numerous record releases as well as creating a lively club scene by organizing hundreds of parties which have presented both local and famous international DJs such as Slam, DJ Hell, John Acquaviva, Phil Perry, Misjah, Trevor Rockcliffe and many more.
Utopia Revisited was the first release published under license in Yugoslavia since 1991 and there is only 1,000 copies. The inner sleeve of cd contains a short story called "Utopia Revisited" by Matthew Colin, author of Altered State: The Story Of Ecstasy Culture And Acid House. Dedicated to all the Belgrade people who have hammered a spike into dial-jog at 92.5 FM. Radio B92 - founded in '89, still surfin' the waves. 


Strangelove - Sway EP

Strangelove - Sway EP cd1 (1996, EMI)
01 Sway
02 Hold On
03 Ghost Haddock
04 Moon River (Live Acoustic Version)


Gene - Fill Her Up (cd1 & cd2)

Gene - Fill Her Up CD1 & CD2 (1999, Polydor Records)
01 Fill Her Up (Single Version)
02 Pass On To Me
03 Touched By The Hand Of Havoc

01 Fill Her Up
02 Common As Air
03 Slice


VA - Mojo Presents Beloved

VA - Mojo Presents Beloved (2008, Mojo Magazine)

01 House Of Love - Real Animal
02 Felt - Penelope Tree
03 The La's - Son Of A Gun (BBC Session)
04 The Monochrome Set - He's Frank (Slight Return)
05 The Loft - Up The Hill And Down The Slope
06 Blue Aeroplanes - Jacket Hangs
07 The Sound - Total Recall
08 Orange Juice - Simply Thrilled Honey  
09 McCarthy  - Keep And Open Mind, Or Else
10 Jane - It's A Fine Day
11 The Wild Swans - The Revolutionary Spirit
12 The Teardrop Explodes - Reward (BBC Session)
13 The Gist - Love At First Sight
14 Wah! Heat - 7 Minutes To Midnight
15 Half Man Half Biscuit - God Gave Us Life

Given away free with Mojo magazine issue No. 172 (March 2008)


Definition Of Sound - Wear Your Love Like Heaven EP

Definition Of Sound - Wear Your Love Like Heaven CDS 
(1991, Circa Records)

01 Wear Your Love Like Heaven
02 Wear Your Love Like Heaven (Extended Live Version)
03 I Don't Know Nothin' 'Bout Daises
04 Wear Your Love Like Heaven (Kingdom Come Mix)


The Smiths - The 12" Mixes

The Smiths - The 12 Inch Mixes (1988, CBS Records Australia)

01 This Charming Man (New York)
02 How Soon Is Now?
03 Stop Me If You Think You've Heard This One Before
04 Bigmouth Strikes Again
05 Ask

This release is the Smiths volume in a series of compilations of 12" mixes released for many artists in Australia. Because the Smiths only had "This Charming Man" remixed, it is the only song in this compilation to fit the theme. The others are the versions as they appeared on the 12" singles, so identical to the album versions.


Coulter - Sent To Coventry

Coulter - Send To Coventry (2009, Hairball 8 Records)

01 See You Next Tuesday
02 Lights, Camera, Dissatisfaction
03 Give it a Chance
04 The More I See
05 A Lifelong Romance
06 The Path of Most Resistance
07 The Happiest Days of My Life
08 How Would You Know I Was Looking At You...
09 Martial Hearts
10 Je Vous Pardonne Tout

“Listened to the right records growing up, and this album proves that the heart is still what matters when it comes to making great music” 
Andy Rourke from THE SMITHS

"With such a depressing album cover you might expect the music of this Seattle based solo artist to follow suit, but this album provides quite the opposite. Despite lyrics covering topics like lost love and dissatisfaction, Coulter manages to sound like an upbeat Morrissey, if such a thing exists."  
- Lifestyle Magazine (UK)

“Sent To Coventry’ is pop with thoughtful musings layered over jangly, guitars. Give It A Chance is about as raucous and as catchy as it gets.”
- Birmingham Sunday Mercury (UK)

“Like a destitute Morrissey performing Killers covers onstage at a local pub, (this) selection of songs wouldn’t sound out of place being performed on a 1980’s Eurovision song contest”
- What's On (UK)


June Brides - The Peel Sessions

June Brides - The Peel Sessions 
(1987, Strange Fruit Records)
01 This Town
02 Waiting For A Change
03 We Belong 
04 One Day

Recorded: 22th October 1985
First Transmission: 5th November 1985

© 1987 Strange Fruit Records
1987 BBC Enterprises Ltd.



Telex - Moscow Discow 7" & 12"

Telex - Moscow Discow (1979, Durium)

Moscow Discow (3' 09")
B Rock Around The Clock (3' 56")

A Moscow Discow (5' 27") - Disco Mix
B Rock Around The Clock (4' 56") - Disco Mix


(thanks to records 4 the people blogspot for giving me this two vinyls.)


The Claim - Boomy Tella

The Claim - Boomy Tella 
(1988, Esurient Communications)

01 Not So Simple Sharon Says
02 Love Letters
03 Beneath The Reach
04 All About Hope
05 Las Regas El Resoto
06 Down By The Chimney
07 Mrs. Shepard
08 Sanity Starts At Home
09 On My Way
10 Christopher

for more information and some rare stuff visit the claim's website


A Certain Ratio - 27 Forever

A Certain Ratio - 27 Forever (1991, Robs Records)

01 27 Forever (7" Mix)
02 27 Forever (Vocal Remix)
03 27 Forever (Instrumental Dub)
04 27 Forever (Higher Plane Edit)